Prawns of Passion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is one of the BEST meals I've ever had. So rich and garlicky with tomatoes that have the flavor of the finest sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dbroeman
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is Dwight. Diane's hubby. Yeah, this is a good one! Just posted a recent pic of the latest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I had some summer squash I wanted to add to the meal so I sauteed it after the garlic before adding in the tomatoes. I did a half recipe since it was for 2 people and served it over pasta. I'm sure the recipe is just as good without the extra veggies and you can probably add in any complimentary vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liana
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Prawns of Passion indeed! An impressive first course for our first anniversary dinner and so easy! Just might be the best thing I've ever tasted. I cut the butter in half and it was great. Leftover sauce goes great on pasta the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
How can something so easy be so delicious! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
My honey says 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Mmmmm...I have never liked prawns but when my father sent us a shipment from Alaska I had to try them again. I'm glad I did! This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet_CarolineS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
We loved this. The sauce is good, but I love the shrimp in all that garlic and butter! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made this for my man, and we both loved it! Now he always wants his prawns broiled in this garlic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RissyLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I had to half the recipe because I didn't have a big enough can tomatoes, but it worked well with 2 people. We had left overs. It was VERY yummy, I think next time I will use less butter it did seem a bit oily. I did a bit of basil to the tomato mixture just because it seemed odd not to have any spice. I did taste it before adding the basil and it tasted great too. I served it over linguine pasta. Because I halved the recipe it was a really quick dinner, the tomato mix didn't take any more than 15 minutes on medium to reduce into a sauce. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because of the butter content. I will update when I try it again...perhaps it makes a huge difference in flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States