Prawn Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was excellent and fairly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
i give it 5 star but i used chicken and chorizo instead of prawn, it gave it a bit of spice and the chicken soaked up the cider making it so juicey. hope you try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Alice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Not a greaT TASTE experience. Just too bland for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I made this for Valentines Day, and overall it was pretty good! I used whole wheat pasta, and instead of celery I used zucchini (my partner hates celery). He has requested this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I am going to give this 3 stars right now but that may change once I fix it again but only a littl differently. I had to do some research on what Hard Dry Cider and I found out is something like an apple wine, the "Hard" is a way of saying that it is an alcoholic drink so since I did not have any of that I used a dry white wine and did not change the amount. This is what I will do different next time...use a different wine and cut down the amount, cook the pasta only 7 minutes and then add the shrimp and let it cook. Reason why is because the pasta was over cooked at 15 minutes and the extra cooking time for the shrimp just added to the over cooking. My husband like it so I will fix it again with these changes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This recipe is GREAT! It reminds me of a pasta I get from a restaurant called Pizza Mizza. I added in a few extra garlic cloves and bacon to the recipe and omitted the celery. I must say again it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is wonderful dish. I used whole wheat penne,passion fruit cider and a few extra garlic cloves in mine we loved it! I can't wait to make it for quick drop in company. So easy and so Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This was suprisingly tasty, really quite good - will make again. I thought it might be soupy with the liquid ingrediants - but not at all, just a nice sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
Very very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States