Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This is definitely a keeper! A new tradition has been born. This is not your normal sweet potatote holiday side dish. Truly different. Everyone took a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I've made this for the last 6 Thanksgivings and it's always a hit. We are not sweet potato eaters, but this is delicious. Everyone loves the topping, so I usually double the amount. It does make a lot, but you probably won't have too many leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Excellent! Never had I had so many raves for one recipe. Everyone that tried it love it. I used canned yams in it instead of the fresh sweet potatoes but all turned out just perfect \"/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
Added this to our Thanksgiving menu and it is a keeper. I used fresh mashed sweet potatoes and prepared all but the topping the night before. Although I allowed extra baking time, center was a little runny. Not sure if that was due to early preparation or watery potatoes to begin with. Will adjust a little next time and will definitely put them in a low-sided casserole rather than a high one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
creamy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
I heard raves from all my quests at our Thanksgiving dinner. I had to make copies of the recipe for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
I downloaded this recipe on Thanksgiving morning! It was a great choice. My husband agreed the praline part was good. I accidentally sent home ALL of the leftovers of this dish with a guest! I didn't separate it because I was going to keep it all to myself! Boy was I disappointed the next day!! My guest just asked for the recipe today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipie is awesome! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving...even the guy who "Hates sweet potatoes" had three helpings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This is absolutely delicious! It will become a tradition at my home! Everyone enjoyed it and it makes a lot. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States