Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Fantastic rich sweet potato recipe for a special occasion. We always have it on our Thanksgiving table and everyone loves it. I have been asked for the recipe for this on many occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raynorra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I've been using this recipe every Thanksgiving & Christmas since I found it 9 years ago. I do NOT like sweet potatoes. Would never touch them but always had a can for my mother at holidays. I found this recipe and couldn't stop eating them!! All my guests rave about them and ask for the recipe. I love 'do-ahead' recipes and this is one of my favorites. Made a convert out of me! Aunt Tilly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt tilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe has become a Thanksgiving staple for my family!!! I have prepared Praline Sweet Potatoes for 4 years (or so) now, and family members look forward to it. It is a little like having dessert before "dessert time," which is fun! The flavors are wonderful, and the dish is impressive (but do-able for this non-cook). I use real sweet potatoes (not yams), which I believe this adds a delicate, elegant quality. If you have a sweet tooth, you will love this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamg_sd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is so good. It's almost like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Now the family wants this every Thanksgiving. Been making it for years. I use two cans of yams which makes it very easy. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My husband is the only person in our family who like sweet potatoes. When I made this recipe, EVERYONE ate it and asked for seconds. It really is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! It is our Thanksgiving tradition and I wouldn't be allowed in if it wasn't in hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Been using this recipe for almost 10 yrs. It has indeed become a "tradition". ONE IMPORTANT TIP:!!..... Use a food processor to make the smoothest, silkiest, yum-yum sweet potatoes you will ever ever eat!.... I started once using my stand mixer with the whisk attachment, but it just didn't make it smoooooooth enough. I ended up putting it into the processor. What a difference!!....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is a standard now for us at Christmas and Thanksgiving. Thank you for the new family tradition. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States