Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a hit every year at our holiday dinner. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out great everytime. It's nice because I can make the sweet potato mixture the night before then I just sprinkle on the topping before I bake it. Good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a MUST for every Thanksgiving dinner! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everyone loved it. The topping is so yummy, i could not get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I tried to lighten this one up by using light cream, a margerine/butter blend, only 2 eggs, 1 TBS vanilla, no white sugar and just 1/4 cup of brown sugar. So I changed it considerably, but it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone was ranting and raving about it! The vanilla makes it taste like ice cream, yet it's still not as sweet as traditional candied sweet potatoes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Amazing dish, this is my second time doing this for my family for Thanksgiving and this truly is a nice treat for them. Thank you all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious!!! I substituted canned yams (rinsed well), only 3 eggs, and I cooked it for 45 minutes rather than 30 (to make sure it wasn't too liquidy). Turned out great! Topping is the very best part - WOW - yummy!!!! The sweet potato part underneath was just a tad watery, but that could be because I used canned yams instead of fresh. The only thing I didn't like was the overwhelming vanilla extract flavor - it was way too strong for my taste. Next time I'll use 3 eggs again instead of 4, but will use fresh sweet potatoes and only 1 Tbsp of vanilla extract. Highly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves sweet (because this one is!) sweet potato casserole. DEE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Thought I would get out of making these this year, but SOMEONE requested them. Not that I don't want to eat them all up or anything!! These are memorable, delicious, and set off the Thanksgiving feast so well. DO NOT use the picture as a guide, they are just beautiful and beyond delicious!! Nom nom nom as my daughter says. If they lasted long enough I would take a picture and post it - but who wants a picture of an empty, scraped clean dish??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Don't go by the photograph in this recipe. It absolutely doesn't do this dish justice! Once you try this recipe it will become a Thanksgiving tradition, it is that good! I wouldn't even consider making sweet potatoes any other way for our Thanksgiving dinner. I have even made this several days ahead and froze it, then took it out of the freezer the night before and left it on the counter until I took the turkey out of the oven. While the turkey was sitting waiting to be carved, I popped this dish in the oven as well as a few others for about 20 minutes and everything was ready to go all at the same time with very little effort on my part! Easily a five star dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G from Cleveland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This has become a staple for our Thanksgiving dinners. If I didn't make them I'm sure my family would riot. They are so easy to make and I've even made them the night before so that I can focus on other dishes the day of Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States