Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
My husband and I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, and everyone absolutely loved it! It as the first leftover that was wiped out of our fridge. I highly recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
Fantastic! My family loved this recipe. It's high in fat, so I don't plan to serve it often but it will be a staple for holiday dinners. I bought canned sweet potatoes, drained them and mashed them to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This was more like a dessert that a side dish. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
The family loved this. Sweet Potatoes never tatsed so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I just made these to try them out before Thanksgiving to see if the were good, and they were the best sweet potatoes I've ever had! If you make these, they will be the talk of your whole Thanksgiving dinner! They're delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: University Place, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This is UNBELIEVABLE! It is Thanksgiving Day, and the Praline Sweet Potatoes just went under the gruling taste test of 10 family members. They raved and raved. I just got back on here to print the recipe for everyone. Very easy to create, and no one would know! I will definitely repeat this creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
this was great. My husband said it was perfect because it was not too sweet and it went very well with the rest of our thanksiving meal! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This is definitely a keeper! A new tradition has been born. This is not your normal sweet potatote holiday side dish. Truly different. Everyone took a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Excellent! Never had I had so many raves for one recipe. Everyone that tried it love it. I used canned yams in it instead of the fresh sweet potatoes but all turned out just perfect \"/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States