Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Really good! Started making this recipe 2 years ago at Thanksgiving. It made it on to the family favorites list and is requested each holiday. It is more like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very good. It was a hit. I made it for Thanksgiving. I had to hide some of it in order to get a serving for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Tasted more like dessert than a dinner item. Very yummy, but too rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Great recipe! I used 2 large cans of sweet potatoes. That didn't quite make 4 cups so I added some frozen roasted sweet potatoes with maple glaze. Mashed up with the eggs and added a tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. I also used 1 TBSP of vanilla and 1 TBSP of maple syrup. I thought the amount of toppings was perfect, but I put it in the oven for 60 minutes. My family loved this...even my son who "hates" sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have been making this dish for the last 3 years for every Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner we go to. It's especially easy when you put it in the crockpot, put a woodspoon in the lid so the liquid escapes and viola!! I have found however that when I do bake it in the oven it takes considerably longer than 30 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I have been making this recipe for about 5 years. It is the best sweet potato recipe! Very rich. My son just called me from Kansas - his girlfriend who was here last year wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I've used this recipe for the past 3 years at Thanksgiving and Christmas, and without fail, somebody always hounds me for the recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I first tried this recipe 5 years ago and have been serving it ever since. It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Sweet potatoes were never a part of our Thanksgiving meal until I tried this recipe. It is now requested every year.It has a creamy texture with a delicious crunchy topping and is a perfect compliment to the holiday meal. If you have never cared to try sweet potatoes because of the typical marshmallow topping, try this one. It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
After reading everyones reviews I thought I am going to make a double batch. to take to my fathers house for dinner. What a waste of money that was. I was so embarrased as to how awful this recipe this was. I followed the directions to a T too. not a hit on my table that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States