Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My future mother-in-law raved about this. I will next time make the sweet potato part less sweet. The topping is a sugar rush all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was very good. I cut way back on the sugar, but make the praline topping as described and thought it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is very rich. I served for Thanksgiving. It is delicious but next time I will cut the topping in half as it is quite thick and takes away from the sweet potatoes as the main ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This turned out great. I did reduce the sugar in the potatoes as recommended by other reviewers. The only other change I did was to use slivered almonds instead of pecans (it's what I had on hand), but it was still wonderful! I am not a fan normally of sweet potato anything, but I really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Huge hit this thanksgiving. Next time I will use real sweet potatoes instead of canned and I'll cut back on vanilla, 2 Tbs is a little too much. Also a little less white sugar, but overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgallo80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good! sometimes my topping does not come out that well but it all tastes great. did not have sweet potatoes this Thanksgivng and really missed the sweet flavor. I will have to make these just beacause soon. maybe tonight ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone enjoyed this dish at our Thanksgiving dinner this year. It was so easy and tasty. I will make this again sometime! 5/5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe to a T. This was undoubtedly the hit of my Thanksgiving dinner for my family. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i habe been making this since 2001 (as i)s and it's always the 1st dish to go...thanks mike! yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
A Thanksgiving must. I usually use canned sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States