Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My uncle asks me at every family gathering if I have brought these...even birthday parties! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kizzy's Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
To sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
made this recipe for Thanksgiving I brang the sweet potatoes to my aunts and wanted something different than the normal sweet potatoe recipe i make. I got RAVE reviews on this one. Even my mom who doesnt like sweet potatoes liked it. She even told me i had to make it for christmas dinner at her house sooo here we go getting ready to make it for the second time for christmas dinner at my moms! Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
My best friend brought this over for Easter and I fell in love with it. Now I make her bring it for every Holiday dinner. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beverly Moore
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have made these for several years for Thanksgiving and Christmas. This is by far the best sweet potato recipe I have ever made. The only changes I make is I do only use two eggs instead of four. I prefer the consistency with only two eggs. Great recipe and beautiful on the holiday table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daingerfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe! Very very good. Easy to make up ahead and sprinkle the topping on just before you pop it in the oven. I cut the white sugar in half and you could even use less and it would still be very good. Used a scant cup of brown sugar for the topping and had some of that left. Everyone had seconds! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Thank you sooo much for sharing this recipe! My whole family loves it! I don't wait for holidays to serve it!! Highly recommend, even to those who don't normally like sweet potato lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wow, its fantastic. This is the best for sweet taters. It will be the Thanksgiving tradition in my house, thanks so much, I can't say enough how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Wow! My sister, who hates sweet potatoes, took leftovers home! We had some visitors from Mexico rave over them too. Luckily I made extra for a party I was attending the next day or we wouldn't have had enough for dinner and leftovers!! (I had to make another dish for the party!) Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for christmas, everyone just loved it. Since thats all they talked about. Thank you for such a awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States