Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe! Very very good. Easy to make up ahead and sprinkle the topping on just before you pop it in the oven. I cut the white sugar in half and you could even use less and it would still be very good. Used a scant cup of brown sugar for the topping and had some of that left. Everyone had seconds! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Thank you sooo much for sharing this recipe! My whole family loves it! I don't wait for holidays to serve it!! Highly recommend, even to those who don't normally like sweet potato lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
love this stuff!! wasn't into sweet taters till i had this, cant get enuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Wow! My sister, who hates sweet potatoes, took leftovers home! We had some visitors from Mexico rave over them too. Luckily I made extra for a party I was attending the next day or we wouldn't have had enough for dinner and leftovers!! (I had to make another dish for the party!) Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for christmas, everyone just loved it. Since thats all they talked about. Thank you for such a awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a hit every year at our holiday dinner. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out great everytime. It's nice because I can make the sweet potato mixture the night before then I just sprinkle on the topping before I bake it. Good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a MUST for every Thanksgiving dinner! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everyone loved it. The topping is so yummy, i could not get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I tried to lighten this one up by using light cream, a margerine/butter blend, only 2 eggs, 1 TBS vanilla, no white sugar and just 1/4 cup of brown sugar. So I changed it considerably, but it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone was ranting and raving about it! The vanilla makes it taste like ice cream, yet it's still not as sweet as traditional candied sweet potatoes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States