Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This has become a Thanksgiving staple that everyone loves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I've made this for over a decade, and just found the same recipe online...how funny...it is my all time favorite. You absolutely can't do better than this. And for all of those complaining about calories...this is a down home southern recipe...of course its high in fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I gotta say that I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. I might try it again but use less heavy cream than the recipe calls for this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
A nice added twist on a classic sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Dugan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe is fantastic. I loved it, and I don't really like sweet poatoes. My only piece of advice is to make sure that if you cut the recipe in half, as I did the last time I made it, that you use a deep enough baking dish or the potatoes will dry out too much and not be as creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is simply too good for words- I used dairy mashed sweet potatos, and only half of the sugar called for. The topping required a lot more flour than called for, but maybe I did something wrong? Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Absolutely delicious, but I have to take one star off because OMG, the CALORIES!! One serving of this would have to be my total intake for a day! I am going to try to lighten it up some next time. But, doggone, it was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I have never, ever, liked any sort of sweet potatoes, but this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
made it last two thanksgivings in a row and have had a friend call me for the recipe. to die for, which is why i will halve the recipe next thanksgiving preventing any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Almost taseted like a desert, sweet and creamy...a big hit with Turkey for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States