Praline Sundae Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect just the way it is! I didn't change a thing. I had no need for a blender. I just constantly stirred with my whisk until it was smooth. I think it's better when cooled so that it's thicker and better on top of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is now my "go to" caramel sauce. It was very quick and easy to make, had a wonderful creamy consistency and was a beautiful glaze for my pumpkin cheesecake. I had left-over cream in my fridge which I used in place of the canned milk. This rich, delicious sauce is makes a great topping for a variety of desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Other reviewers complained that it was too runny and hard to mix in milk. I found that if you only use a 5 ounce can of evaporated milk and whisk the milk in slowly, adding just a little at a time; the milk blends in easily and the consistency is perfect! Like many others, I omitted the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Where is the 10 star button for this one??? This is sooo good! I made this several times. I even put it in jars to give as gifts. I never put the nuts in it just in case of allergies. I had no problem with it being thin or anything. I add the evaporated milk right away carefully. First time I did it by accident and since it came out so good I do it the same all the time. Very yummy and I can't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very very delicious! Wish it was a bit thicker, but followed everyones advice about using a wisk to blend it in. Used fat free evaporated milk to save on calories. Love the taste and will put in on top of apple ice cream I just made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WiseRgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Paired with the Sugared Pecans ... this is a fabulous recipe for ice cream or just about anything! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Unbelievably delicious!! I made it to go with apple dumplings and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
The only drawback was having to use the blender to blend the sauce after adding the evaporated milk. I used rum instead of vanilla and this is truly delicious. I'm drizzling it overtop fudgy brownies served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Absolutely to die for! Easy and yummy, what a combo! Goes perfectly over cheesecake or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe - a bit grainy before milk was added but I used the electric mixer and it turned out lovely and smooth. Added a splash of rum....yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Almond and Parsley Salsa Verde

See how to prepare a lively, super-versatile fresh salsa.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States