Praline Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made these with Club crackers and also baked them about 18-20 minutes. They were a big hit with my family - everyone loved them! I will definately add this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These are sooooo yummy and addictive. I stumbled onto them when I was going to a book group potluck with a New Orleans theme, so I was hunting for something 'praline.' Loved these. Definitely use only butter. I've only used Club crackers and wouldn't change to anything else. The salty/sweet balance is so good. I'm taking them to a hospital/nurse thank you tomorrow and know they'll get raves. Thanks for such a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I've been trying to find this recipe for years! The graham cracker "crust" really makes it on this one. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I've been making these for years and it's the first thing my Dad requests during the holidays. He always takes half of the batch and hides it in a secret place so no one else can get to "his share"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Really, Really good! However a note...used all butter and made two separate batches (did Not cook at the same time), one in a glass pan and one in a metal one. Per other reviewer suggestions, increased the cooking time to 18 minutes. The glass pan was fabulous, the metal pan burned to a crisp! I didn't know glass vs. metal would cook differently, but a good lesson! Also, substituted walnuts for the pecans (1/2 the price) and nobody knew the difference! They were the only dessert to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I've made this using Ginger Snaps instead of Graham Crackers and it really added a unique flavor - I loved them. Also, for added flavor I added Butterscotch ice cream topping after the recipe cooled - tasty. However with the ice cream topping, the cookies need to be refrigerated. Tip: before cooking, place parchment paper on the pan for easy removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLA Deb
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Quick, easy, tasty. The very similar Betty Crocker version (identical ingredients and proportions) calls for 24 graham crackers. Note to self: Bake longer than 10 mins next time as they were still sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I gave this 4 out of 5 stars. I think mine had a good flavor (i used butter and no margarine) and as suggested I left them in for 20 minutes and some of them got a bit overdone. They are very quick and easy to make. Next time I'm going to be sure only leave them in for 10 minutes like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iiSwanSongii

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States