Praline-Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These were adorable! I took them to a Thanksgiving gathering for a lighter alternative to the pies we had. Very cute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These taste wonderful and so impressive looking. I made exactly as the recipe indicated so I could give it a fair rating. I found it to be just right and didn't find it necessary to change/add/or subtract anything. Please try these, they are so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Easy to follow directions to a beautiful delicious desert. I did add a few other spices (cloves and nutmeg) but I am sure this would have been just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
My family really enjoyed these pastries - and they were delicious! But personally, just too much work for a dessert. Definitely a "presentation" course. I will keep it in mind for when I really want to impress someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this except the fact that my filling came out a little runner than I thought it would. I hope to make this again with less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The outcome is well worth the effort and a great way to use up extra cones or puff pastry if you have it. It is quite time intensive though but a nice "wow" dish for a special meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this! Super easy to put together but it looks and tastes like you spent a lot of time on it. We really liked the pumpkin mousse. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the pastry. Skipped the pecans. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe was relativly easy and so delicious. I made 10 of them so doubles the mousse recipe..My family loved eating the leftovers..and so did I. hehe I had some homemade caramel left from Halloween...so melted that, added pecans and a little caramel syrup. It worked awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Wonderfully decadent! Rich and delicious. It may look like a complicated dessert, but the recipe was actually quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Looks great with little effort. I made the pastry horns the night before and kept them in an airtight container. I made the mousse the next morning and kept that in the fridge. Before serving, I quickly heated the horns in a 350 degree oven to crisp them up a bit and then let them cool. I filled the pastries with the mousse using a ziploc bag that I had cut a corner from and it worked perfectly. It got rave reviews and was a nice alternative to pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States