Praline Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This pie is incredible, however, I did cook the crust longer, I also boiled the sugar mixture a little longer and I put the oven at 300*. I also have found that it sets up very well if you refrigerate it after it is cooked and has cooled, just know that when you heat up a slice in the microwave it doesn't take very long. This is great served with vanilla ice cream! It really does taste like a prailine. My husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made mini-pies in my cupcake tins and, while they needed to bake a bit longer than the recipe called for, they are amazing. One of the best recipes I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
So I followed the instructions and my crust was under baked and my filling was not set. I threw it back in for...15ish min. at 300. Maybe even a little longer. Left it out all night and then it was set. I did have left over filling because I didn't have a deep dish crust and I put it over ice cream. Amazing. I topped it with whip cream with a little chocolate Godiva liquor and a little sugar. I am certain it would have gone great with the pie. My dog ate the entire thing off the counter. Lame. I will have to do it again, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I love this pie. I had never tried praline pie and this recipe definitely made me want to try it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I made this as a treat for a holiday party I hosted. Some thought it was too sweet, which I could agree with, but I liked that. It lasted quite a few days (since one slice at a time was fulfilling), which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
My nine year old son made this recipe for our local 4th of July pie-baking contest last year and won a bronze medal! There was hardly any left over for us to try after all the judges had a "taste", but it was like eating carmel! He is making it again this year...hope for a gold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
There is something wrong with the cooking times to this recipe. The crust was very underdone I had to then cook the pie for much longer to finish off the crust. then the candy had cooked too long. i would prebake the crust longer next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Way to go, Sandy! Amazing! Awesome! Took me back to N'Awlins! Oh my God....!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankclay, Missouri, USA
Living In: Antonia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States