Praline Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This pie is incredible, however, I did cook the crust longer, I also boiled the sugar mixture a little longer and I put the oven at 300*. I also have found that it sets up very well if you refrigerate it after it is cooked and has cooled, just know that when you heat up a slice in the microwave it doesn't take very long. This is great served with vanilla ice cream! It really does taste like a prailine. My husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made mini-pies in my cupcake tins and, while they needed to bake a bit longer than the recipe called for, they are amazing. One of the best recipes I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
So I followed the instructions and my crust was under baked and my filling was not set. I threw it back in for...15ish min. at 300. Maybe even a little longer. Left it out all night and then it was set. I did have left over filling because I didn't have a deep dish crust and I put it over ice cream. Amazing. I topped it with whip cream with a little chocolate Godiva liquor and a little sugar. I am certain it would have gone great with the pie. My dog ate the entire thing off the counter. Lame. I will have to do it again, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I love this pie. I had never tried praline pie and this recipe definitely made me want to try it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I made this as a treat for a holiday party I hosted. Some thought it was too sweet, which I could agree with, but I liked that. It lasted quite a few days (since one slice at a time was fulfilling), which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
My nine year old son made this recipe for our local 4th of July pie-baking contest last year and won a bronze medal! There was hardly any left over for us to try after all the judges had a "taste", but it was like eating carmel! He is making it again this year...hope for a gold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
There is something wrong with the cooking times to this recipe. The crust was very underdone I had to then cook the pie for much longer to finish off the crust. then the candy had cooked too long. i would prebake the crust longer next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Way to go, Sandy! Amazing! Awesome! Took me back to N'Awlins! Oh my God....!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankclay, Missouri, USA
Living In: Antonia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States