Praline Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
My family loved this!! I made it for Mother's day brunch and everyone raved. The loaf of bread I bought was 16 ounces so I increased increased the recipe accordingly and baked a little longer but I still used a 9x13 dish. It was light and creamy and the praline topping added just the right sweetness. This will definitely be my go to breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
OMG, this is awesome! With that being said it is extremely rich. What a treat. I followed the directions exactly except I cubed the bread, mixed it into the egg mixture then poured it into the prepared pan. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love this! I used mixed chopped nuts instead of pecans and it's been asked for by my kids every weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Always a huge hit at brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This tasted ok. Some of the batter didn't absorb into some of the bread. So we had some dry toasty parts and some soggy parts. Maybe I'll try it again, and dip the bread into the batter before putting in the pan. That way each price would be evenly covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Sweet and scrumptious! My son requested this for his birthday brunch and it certainly delivered. I used some half and half but mostly 2% milk. My loaf was a bit small so I did have some eggy corners. Also ran out of time so I did not toast the pecans. All in all very good for a special morning, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
OMG! Delicious. A big hit with both adults and kids. I increased topping recipe a bit and, based on other comments, cooked it about 10 min. longer. Served with Cool Whip. I stole an idea from another recipe and added 1/2 tsp. orange zest. Can't really swear it made a difference, but it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It was good but too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this recipe for a brunch and everyone loved it. I will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this on Saturday nite for a quick fix for Sunday morning, before church. Well we ate most of it on Saturday nite (we didnt let it sit, just mixed & cooked) it was great & so easy to assemble. I will definately add this to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States