Praline Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by heather
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love this! I used mixed chopped nuts instead of pecans and it's been asked for by my kids every weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Always a huge hit at brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This tasted ok. Some of the batter didn't absorb into some of the bread. So we had some dry toasty parts and some soggy parts. Maybe I'll try it again, and dip the bread into the batter before putting in the pan. That way each price would be evenly covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Sweet and scrumptious! My son requested this for his birthday brunch and it certainly delivered. I used some half and half but mostly 2% milk. My loaf was a bit small so I did have some eggy corners. Also ran out of time so I did not toast the pecans. All in all very good for a special morning, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
OMG! Delicious. A big hit with both adults and kids. I increased topping recipe a bit and, based on other comments, cooked it about 10 min. longer. Served with Cool Whip. I stole an idea from another recipe and added 1/2 tsp. orange zest. Can't really swear it made a difference, but it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It was good but too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this recipe for a brunch and everyone loved it. I will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this on Saturday nite for a quick fix for Sunday morning, before church. Well we ate most of it on Saturday nite (we didnt let it sit, just mixed & cooked) it was great & so easy to assemble. I will definately add this to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
So yummy! Followed the recipe exactly except I used gluten free bread. Made it for my dad and my husband.... My dad didn't even know it was gluten free because it was so freaken amazing! Couldn't be easier and the toasted nuts give it a bit of saltiness. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent, easy recipe. I make this the night before and then cook the sauce in the morning. It is our Sunday morning treat that helps get the kids going before church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States