Praline Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I loved this. It was so tasty and great becuase you can make it ahead of time and the next day it takes no time at all to prep. Perfect for christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made it this morning. Wonderful! Will make it again. Not overly sweet and we love the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! Very easy to make and great to take to a brunch. You may have to downsize to a smaller pan; when I laid the bread down, it didn't make enough for a 9" x 13" baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
So yummy! Followed the recipe exactly except I used gluten free bread. Made it for my dad and my husband.... My dad didn't even know it was gluten free because it was so freaken amazing! Couldn't be easier and the toasted nuts give it a bit of saltiness. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was good although I thought it was a little sweet. I think the syrup in the sauce was a little much. If I make it again I will maybe add a little milk instead of the syrup to make more of a caramel type sauce but allow the individuals to put on their own syrup as needed. Nice change from the usual though, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I made it this morning for Christmas breakfast and everyone loved it. At first I didn't think it would have been enough sauce, but it was perfect and plenty sweet!! Nice change from the usual Christmas morning monkey bread. Also, I had to cook it a little longer than suggested, but could just be differences in ovens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
OMG! Delicious. A big hit with both adults and kids. I increased topping recipe a bit and, based on other comments, cooked it about 10 min. longer. Served with Cool Whip. I stole an idea from another recipe and added 1/2 tsp. orange zest. Can't really swear it made a difference, but it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It was good but too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this recipe for a brunch and everyone loved it. I will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made this on Saturday nite for a quick fix for Sunday morning, before church. Well we ate most of it on Saturday nite (we didnt let it sit, just mixed & cooked) it was great & so easy to assemble. I will definately add this to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States