Praline Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I loved this. It was so tasty and great becuase you can make it ahead of time and the next day it takes no time at all to prep. Perfect for christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I made it this morning for Christmas breakfast and everyone loved it. At first I didn't think it would have been enough sauce, but it was perfect and plenty sweet!! Nice change from the usual Christmas morning monkey bread. Also, I had to cook it a little longer than suggested, but could just be differences in ovens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was good although I thought it was a little sweet. I think the syrup in the sauce was a little much. If I make it again I will maybe add a little milk instead of the syrup to make more of a caramel type sauce but allow the individuals to put on their own syrup as needed. Nice change from the usual though, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made it this morning. Wonderful! Will make it again. Not overly sweet and we love the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! Very easy to make and great to take to a brunch. You may have to downsize to a smaller pan; when I laid the bread down, it didn't make enough for a 9" x 13" baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Little bit soggy but excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
was good, Dalen really liked. Todd did not. It was just good, nothing fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
good taste, had to bake an additional 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for Easter brunch. It was a huge hit. Everyone loved it. I had syrup out, but nobody used it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
DELIGHTFUL! I will 110% be making this dish again. It was wonderful and completely satisfying. I'm actually eating the leftovers (with a brunch egg bake) for lunch right now, and it's even better than it was last night. I made the French toast exactly as is the night before I served it, warmed up the pralines syrup mixture, spooned on top of the bread, and baked it. It was grand. I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. My family raved about it for ten minutes; they could not stop talking about how good it was. I paired this dish with the brunch egg bake that I also found on this site. It was a wonderful brinner to put the two together! I'm so, so glad I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States