Praline Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
The topping on this cake could not be simpler to make, and it's incredibly tasty and sticky and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for a friend's birthday and it turned out very tasty! We both ate...probably too much. Considering this took little effort, but still enough to show that you care, this is a pretty close to perfect cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Best cake recipe I've made in a LONG time!! All my co-workers loved it!! I followed other people's suggestions on under-cooking the cake and next time I will cook the cake the full cake time then add the topping. I had to cook with the topping an additional 20 minutes to get my cake to cook all the way through. I also used the Betty Crocker cake mix that already has the pudding in the mix. I poked holes in the cake before adding the topping so it absorbed in the cake and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babycynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe to take a simple yellow cake mix and with very little effort, turn it into something unique and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Made this cake for my graduation last year and it was a hit. We put it our dessert tower, and about an hour into the party it was all gone! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
A FAVORITE with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MirandaJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My 12 year old daughter surprise me with this cake; when I came back from my walk, my whole family loved it and can not wait to bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
The name of this cake made it sound better than it actually was. It was just a regular cake with a fairly thin layer of streusel on top. I think it would've made more of an impact if the streusel was doubled and came out crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Totally delicious! I would recommend using Duncan Hines brand for a moist cake. I used their butter cake mix instead of yellow, and soo good. I added vanilla extract to the cake batter. The praline top is outstanding! For some reason, I did not have enough praline coating to coat the entire two round cakes, but I suppose I may have did something to screw that up. The cake was not very easy to cut and was crumbly, which is why I am knocking it down a star. But every easy to do. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this cake and my family loved how moist it was. I have had repeat requests to make it again. I love that it is semi-homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States