Prairie Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
A wonderful recipe, but why all the steps to prepare it? I put everything but the meat into a large bowl. Mix that up well and then add the meat. If your kids won't eat chunks of anything like onion. put the broth into the blender with whatever veggies you like (onion, peppers, celery, etc.), and blend. You get all the flavor and nutrition. There are only two of us, but I make the whole recipe, divide the finished meat loaf into 6 portions; put 5 of them into Tupperware square rounds and put them into the freezer. Then we can have meatloaf at the drop of a hat, whenever I can't think of whatever else to have for dinner. I love having something this good without having to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is very good. My meatlof came out a bit "loose" and broke easily when I tried to remove it from the pan. The taste was good and DH really liked it. I love the addition of the oatmeal for fiber, but wonder if that led to it falling apart. I'm sure I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I make this recipe while omitting the cheese and have had no problems with the texture and shape holding. It tastes FANTASTIC and is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This is the BEST meatloaf I've ever made. Just wonderful! I used a clay loaf pan and it was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
good flavor, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a fair recipe for meatloaf, not great. It's funny how everyone has an idea of how a meatloaf should be made. The cheese- to me is just an added fat that doesn't help the taste at all. This recipe has a lot of steps that are time consuming & it 's flavor was pretty blah. I did cut it in half because my family is small but I don;t think that should alter the recipe's taste. This just isn't what I am looking for in a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good recipe. I halved it and put in carrots. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennHoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
wife swore she did not like meat loaf she loved it very juicy added bacon to top for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I think that this is the worst meatloaf I have ever had or made. I was embarrassed to serve this to my husband. it smelled great cooking, but came out bland, mushy, and with a horrible texture. there is no saving this recipe. I can't believe I wasted money, food and time on this disaster. Does anyone know what meatloaf is supposed to taste like? apparently not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was ok, the flavor was great but I found that the cheese made it greasy. I will try this again using ground turkey to reduce the fat and less cheese baked in. Other than that, this recipe has the best flavor and texture I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hagerman, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States