Prairie Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Did I miss something? I see from the picture that you served some sort of gravy on this meatloaf and maybe that's what it needed. It seemed bland and too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
it was ok i have made better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Not a fan, sorry this was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I agree with Pam-3BoysMama. I too wondered if the use of oatmeal caused it to fall apart. Maybe I'll try bread crumbs in lieu of the oats. I did like the flavor though but I prefer meat loaf over meat mush...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Detmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I did not care for this recipe, nor did my family. I thought there was too much oatmeal and really didn't have a taste that was memorable. Actually, quite blah. Maybe it was the cheese that turned me off. Oh well, I'm stuck with another loaf. I won't toss it but definately won't make this again. To each his own I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My family devoured this meatloaf but it was nothing spectacular. I would make again but I will try others first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Did not like the thyme and basil taste. Not my favorite meatloaf. Will not fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Disappointed that it wasn't better than it sounded. It's good enough to try again, but I'll be making some adjustments...possibly adding tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My husband wants me to ONLY use this recipe for any meatloaf I use in the future. I halved this recipe and didn't put the cheese on top, but used all of the cheese inside. I used 1 lb. lean ground beef (must use lean, or it'll fall apart!), and 1 lb. ground turkey breast. I also topped it with some bottled BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imabanta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was fabulous!!! My husband has been a critic of my meatloaf ever since we have been together. (25 years). I never seem to make it the same twice. I calculated 6 servings and adjusted it to fit the recipe exactly, except I did not put the cheese on top, but the required amount inside. I feel the falling apart or greasiness others describe would be with the ground beef, cheese or eggs that they use. I used LEAN beef, good cheddar cheese, and farm fresh brown eggs (1- JUMBO) It was perfect! and we got the full benifit of the fiber in the oatmeal!! LOVE it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandcrab

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greensboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States