Powdered Sugar Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Hmmmm Im not to sure about this recipe! I agree with others when they say the dough is VERY Sticky! even after chilling the dough a couple of hours! Next time if there is a next time Id reduce the butter a bit increase the flour 1/2 cup and see what happens!These certainly are not the best cookies I ever had but they are tasty enough to eat lol They do bake up very soft and cake like! :) I chose this recipe because i was out of regular sugar and i seen it called for powdered sugar And i really wanted to bake cookies for my husband! They will certainly get eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
A little bit dry for my liking. Very different kinda sugar cookie. Needs frosting. I made it with butter instead of shortening. Maybe that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I am sorry, but I did not care for this recipe. We made these because we ran out of regular sugar. I can say without a doubt that we will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe is great! Just finished baking a batch. only change I made was adding 1/2 t. vanilla and 1/2 t. almond extract. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These were simple to make and amazing to eat!!! I am not great with rolled out cookies...I don't have a baker's gene I suppose...so these were great for me. I rolled them in my hand, and pushed them slightly once on the pan. I also used almond extract instead of the vanilla. We are doing these again for a cookie exchange and I will be using orange, almond, lemon, peppermint and rum extracts. An easy way to make a variety of yummy cookies!!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made as written. Wonderful taste and texture. Dough was easy to work with after chilling. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Used real unsalted butter.. FABULOUS! I did drops but also rolled some for funzie shapes. Simple. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Dough too sticky, even after refrigerating. Finished product too cake like, fall apart easily. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These roll out and cut well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Whoa. "Melt in your mouth" is right!! I intentionally undercooked the cookies by a couple of minutes so that they would have a soft consistency when they cooled off and these are SO good. I can't stop eating them! I topped mine with a homemade butter cream frosting (from allrecipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States