Powdered Sugar Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great Recipe...came out perfect. I refrigerate and pop out when we have company...great, great recipe...is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Oh my gosh, these are so good! We rolled them in cinnamon sugar and colored sugars, all tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These are by far the best sugar cookies ever! So moist and chewey. You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
These were great! My husband's family who hate sweets actually liked them. They are very light and airy and melt when bite into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powers Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Well, based on all the good reviews, I must have done something wrong, because these came out awful. I figured to add my opinion though, in case others have the same difficulty. The problem? Extremely DRY and crumbly. I let the dough chill for over night, maybe that had something to do with it? Anyway, I'm really disappointed because after reading what everyone else had to say, I was really looking forward to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
i love these cookies! they are moist and flavorful. i couldn't give it five stars however because i had to alter it a bit. it needed more powdered sugar, more salt, more vanilla, and i used a bit of granulated sugar for texture and butter instead of shortening. but with all the changes made they came out perfectly. you have to take them out right before they start to brown though, and i refridgerated the dough for about an hour and a half before rolling them which made it A LOT easier. i'd recommend pressing them down just a bit instead of putting them in the oven as balls because you get a better sense of how much they will spread and they come out a little bigger. will be using the changed recipe to make holiday cookies again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a good recipe, but it had too much flour for my taste- came out a little dry, so next time I'll use a little less or just bake them for a shorter amount of time. :3 But other than that, they're pretty good. I rolled them all in different colors of sugar first before I put them in to bake and rolled a few in cinnamon sugar. :3 Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodJunkie76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Wow I just made these and they are wonderful and SOFT. I rolled into balls and flatten then with my hand, add deco sugar and bake. These are a hit ..you can also use other flavoring like almond, lemon etc if you want a different taste. I use homemade vanilla extract ...5 stars for this winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shingletown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was my first time ever baking a cookie. My family used to buy christmas cookies as a kid and the only place I've ever seen cookie dough was in ice cream! These cookies came out amazing!!! I used butter instead of butter flavored shortening. I was in the dairy section of the supermarket looking for cream of tartar!!! So I decided to pass on the adventure looking for shortening. The recipe doesn't call for it, but I chilled my dough for about 1/2 hour before rolling balls. I read some other recipes on the site and they recommed chilling before baking. I did the first few without chilling them and I did the rest after chilling them. They taste the same, the dough is just a little less sticky and easier to roll. My family loved them and they are a good cookie to get creative with. I made some a little thin so I sandwiched some of those using milk chocolate. I made my own Milanos!! They were crisp and not to hard. Delightful!!! My first cookie ever and I will definitely be carrying these along to christmas parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I decided to try this recipe because I love sugar cookies,and I also used to bake them and sell them by the bottle,but I was never really satisfied because the cookies would be too hard in my opinion.I like a nice crisp cookie,but not hard.So,I thought I would try something different because it has powdered sugar in it,and I've never made cookies with powdered sugar. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.Finally,they came out perfect.What I did was roll the dough and pressed it down with my hands,and then pressed them with a fork. I sold my first two bottles today since using this recipe,and I already have another order for two more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States