Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This recipe was perfect. It was easy to make and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I made this pound cake today. It is super, so moist, and so easy. Eat alone, or with fruit on the top. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I made this cake for strawberry short cake. It was very good. I checked it after 1 hour and it was done, so I would recommend checking it early. I am at high altitude maybe that was the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I was not overly impressed by the results. The kids kept opening the oven so the middle sank. The top got a little over cooked and the bottom just right. I will try it again, but after the kids are in bed, and just half the recipe so I will be able to give it a 'real' try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Awesome Pound Cake! It was super moist and very easy to make. The mixer did all the work. I did add a little orange zest but that was the only adjustment. My family loved this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very easy and great tasting. Would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella R.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I loved this cake! Okay, let me start off by saying that I NEVER bake! I learned some things from my mother when i was younger, but that's about it. This recipe was sooooo easy to follow!! I was trying to re-create a birthday cake recipe that is a childhood memory. I knew the old recipe was a pound cake, and I was hoping with all the great reviews this cake would live up. It did! I frosted it with the "Special Buttercream" recipe from this site and it was amazing! I made a Barbie doll cake with the wilton wonder mold. Let's talk about the cake though: baked in 90 minutes, came out with a golden crust that was perfect for frosting b/c there were NO crumbs. When the cake was cut into, you could SEE how moist it was! The flavor is not sweet at all, and was a great balance with the sweet buttercream frosting. It was alomst white (which I loved!) Could that be b/c I used clear vanilla extract? I dunno, I had it on hand so I used it. Either way, I loved the color! I loved how easy it was to bake, and I loved how great it tasted! Thank you very much for sharing and I know this recipe will be used over and over again for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is wonderful cake - its super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Yummy pound cake, thanks for sharing. I made two loaves instead of the traditional way and adjusted the amount of ingredietns accordingly. Great with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
wonderful pound cake. I do recommend checking on the cake after 60 minutes of baking, and if needed put foil on top for the last 20 minutes, so the top (bottom of the cake) is not burned. GREAT TASTING CAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Viña Del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States