Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I baked this cake for our church Christmas get together-it went fast!Very good! I did add some almond extract (1 tb.) It was fantastic ! I did have a problem with it overflowing the bundt pan however.It really needs a big bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolinas, California, USA
Living In: Amston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Really delicious!! I substituted Eggnog for milk and added a dash of nutmeg and ginger, as I was going for an eggnog poundcake. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent. Followed directions exactly, and creamed butter, shortening and sugar 25 minutes. Stuck to my pan, but is still delicious. Just baked for family, and they won't care if it isn't exactly perfect looking since it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is the best pound cake I have ever had! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added lemon extract. I put in 1 tsp and it was PERFECT! I made cupcakes (2 doz from one batch), filled them with a strawberry puree and topped them with a whip cream frosting. OMG....so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gskatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Excellent cake! Made it several times and it's always a great success. I reduced the sugar to 2 1/2 cups and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very good pound cake! buttery,moiste ,sweet and so easy to make i did use all butter.it was done in about 45 min i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Baked this to bring to a gathering - it was a hit! Made another for the family, served it with fresh strawberries and cream. Delicious! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by C.P.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I needed a cake that was sturdy and tasty and this was it! I followed the recipe exactly, but made a round four-layer cake. It was sooo good! I had made it for a birthday cake, so I frosted it with buttercream, but the cake would have been just as delicious without any frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.P.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Best pound cake recipe ever. I reduced the sugar to 2 cups and kept everything else and wow, it tasted better than cake mix, so moist, not dense at all, perfectly sweet. This is really the no fail cake. Even my husband loved it and he usually doesn't eat cakes or sweet stuffs, but devoured this cake without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This cake was great! I made it for a birthday and it was a huge success. I didn't use all of the sugar that the ingredients said to use. It actually wasn't sweet enough, so next time I will use all of the sugar. It is a very moist cake and all of my friends loved the texture! I would absolutely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly Hall, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States