Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
It is IMPOSSIBLE to mess up this cake recipe! Seriously, I have accidentally doubled the shortening/butter, and once I even accidentally used Bisquick in place of half of the flour. Absolutely delicious, easy, and fool-proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Texas, USA
Living In: Kemp, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I have made this recipe twice and everyone has raved about it. I add a little more vanilla, but that is the only change I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this for a carved 3D airplane cake I was making. The density was perfect and held its shape great. Easy to ice as well! Next time, i will cut back on the sugar as it seemed a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wow!!! Words can not describe this pound cake! My kids loved this recipe. I have other pound cake recipes, but this one is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ansel
Home Town: Riegelwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved it couldn't have turned out better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was a nice moist cake my first pound cake made it was perfectly sweet and went nice with a vanila glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made a pound cake that was designed by Paula Deen and my husband HATED IT even though I thought it was good..so I decided to just in there and make another pound cake and I must say My husband LOVES THIS POUND CAKE!!! I didn't put any glaze on it but I will keep this recipe and make more of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
YUM!! I just made this cake ... We eat ours without icing as my husband and I are not big fans of it. I made 2 changes. 1st i used all butter and I reduced the sugar by half a cup. It was done in about 65 minutes. I also covered the top around 45 minutes as it was done. I will definitely be making it again and will reduce sugar to two cups as this cake was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Easy to follow directions...with great results! This is delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirkie1
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a pretty good pound cake. The consistancy is off a little. I think there's just a tad too much sugar in it for me. If I make this one again, I think I'll cut the sugar by 1/4 to 2/3 cup. The taste is good with just the vanilla, but like I said it's a little sweeter than I'm used to in a pound cake. I give it an A-.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States