Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I cut down the sugar to one cup..... taste much better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great recipe for the classic pound cake. Dense, tender, fine crumb; deliciously adorned with nothing more than sweet vanilla flavor. Well-written, accurate directions. I scaled the recipe down to six servings which yielded 12 cupcakes that I baked at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Was very good and lighter than usual pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
It came out nice and fluffy. Modified the serving size to 6 as I only had two eggs, baked in a loaf pan and it was ready in 40 minutes. I also followed CARTHECOOK suggestions. I only used butter and next time I'll reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wow tried this recipe last night and it is awesome!!! followed everythig to the letter. my Daughter was sitting at the table when i cut this cake and i gave her a small piece she was looking at me like can i have another piece very moist and tasty cake!!!oh and i drizzled lemon icing on top very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I just made this cake and we love it! It is the perfect Pound Cake recipe. I did take the advice of one reviewer and I cut the sugar down to 2-1/2 cups, I also baked mine on 325o, it took about an hour and 15 minutes, and it turned out moist and Delicious! You can add any flavoring, nuts, chocolate chips, to this recipe and personalize it to your taste! LOVE IT! Cemerick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was my first time baking a cake from scratch, and I loved it! My oven bakes this cake just right in 45 minutes. I usually make two cakes with this recipe because the batter is too much for one 12 cup bundt pan. My only complaint is that I need more people to bake for. I would eat way too much if I made this cake often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have made this cake twice, loved it! Moist and delicious. My oven runs a little hot so I reduced bake time to 60 min. turned out GREAT. I adjusted the recipe to make a Christmas wreath cake. I substituted 10oz of egg whites for the eggs to give me a white pound cake and I substituted 1/2 of the vanilla with peppermint extract. Prior to adding to the pan I removed half of the batter putting it into 2 bowls to which I added red and green food coloring. Then put half the remaining batter into the pan, added the red and then the green batter, then the remaining white batter. Then I marbled the mixture in the pan. To add a little holiday flare to the cake I divided 1 container of white butter cream frosting into 3 microwaveable bowls and added red and green food coloring to 2 of the bowls and microwaved for 20 seconds each. I drizzled the white, red and green frosting over the cake. Turned out wonderful. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I tried it yesterday. It was really good. I however mixed confectioner's sugar and some lemon juice and drizzled it over the cake. I will make this for my Job's potluck. Cheap and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
It's the only pound cake recipe to bake....ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States