Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made a vegan version of this using 'egg replacer' and soya milk mixed with water (60-40 ratio) and the result was a very nice soft cake. Everyone in my family loved it; thx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
i gave it 5 stars for simplicity and the ability to substitute successfully: While it seems impossible, I made it a mission to make this delectable dessert "healthy-ish." I used 1 cup of Lite ICBINB and 1/4 cup butter (for flavor,) 1 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of stevia, 3 eggs, 2 tbls of vanilla, 1 cup of skim milk, 3 cups of whole wheat flour, and 3 tbls of cornstarch. I can honestly say that the family loved it and didn't miss a thing...it came out beautifully and tasted oh so sinful. Mission accomplished! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe! I made it in two loaf pans, and it turned out terrific! I followed the recipe exactly, it has great taste and texture and even looks delicious! I will definitely make this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love this recipe, it almost taste as good as my grandmother's pound cake. I can not find her recipe, so I will be using this one for now on...My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is the best cake I have ever made.I would make this again and again. I love it. Thank You For The Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Crehan
Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Well, I didn't make this cake but I did have a piece of the one that Klassy made. Delicious and I will be trying to make one real soon. Some did not like the three cups of sugar but it was fine to me. The cake was not overly sweet. I do agree that it doesn't need any type of glaze...it was perfect as is. I would like to try it with stawberries and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I loved it I totally agree with CarThe Cook...Between the both of you I made a prefect pound cake..I altered by using cake flour instead of flour...and i used 1tsp of almond extract and 11/4 tsp of vanilla extract...as far as the butter, sugar, and shortening I beat it for 15-20 min...and i used heavy cream instead of milk....This was my second time making a pound cake and this was a great great recipe...Love it thank you and thanks to carthecook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klassy1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaba
Living In: Ninety Six, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
very good pund cake a little bland tasting but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! It was wonderful and I used CARTHECOOK's suggestions....divine. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myoki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States