Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I tried it yesterday. It was really good. I however mixed confectioner's sugar and some lemon juice and drizzled it over the cake. I will make this for my Job's potluck. Cheap and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
It's the only pound cake recipe to bake....ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DoremiGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. Halved the sugar for two cakes. They turned out great and so delicious! Check to see if your cake is done around 60 minutes - in my oven 80 to 90 min is too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoremiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have tried other pound cake recipes but this one was the best. The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar, I used 2 cups instead of 3. The taste was just right, I also put a cream cheese glaze over the cake. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Made only two change and used 2 cups of sugar for fear it might be to sweet as said by others and I used 2 loaf pans instead of a bundt pan. It could have used slightly more sugar. The cake is lighter and airy than what I think a pound cake should be. Other than that it was very moist and ok. I think it will change some after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is the perfect pound cake. I have a family recipe that I used to swear by but this is the single greatest pound cake recipe ever. I will never use a different recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
So far the layers are beautiful, first time trying this recipe and I decided to make it a two layer with raspberry flavoring!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I adjusted this cake to a serving size of 50 and it made 2-10in wilton round pans, 2-9-in rounds, and 2 6-inch rounds....this cake was awesome! I made a baby shower cake with it and it ices and stakes great! I got a ton of complements on this cake and several women at the shower wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
It turned out perfect! I picked this recipe because I had all of the ingredients on hand. I used butter-flavored Crisco for the shortening, and it was great! It was perfectly moist, not too dense, and had a beautiful color. I took the advice and covered the cake with foil after the first 20 minutes - a great suggestion - and it was finished in 60 minutes. I had some extra frozen berries I heated up, added a small amount of sugar and lemon juice, and it was amazing! A+ from this baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruiser27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I found the recipe was perfect just the way it is. I read the way carthecook approached it and had considered it, but it seemed like too much & a whole new recipe. I did reduce the sugar from 3 cups to 2 the first time, based on one rating that said it was too sweet; then reduced to 2 & 1/2 cups the second time I baked the cake. The recipe proved itself flawless each time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingood
Home Town: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States