Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Was very good and lighter than usual pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
It came out nice and fluffy. Modified the serving size to 6 as I only had two eggs, baked in a loaf pan and it was ready in 40 minutes. I also followed CARTHECOOK suggestions. I only used butter and next time I'll reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wow tried this recipe last night and it is awesome!!! followed everythig to the letter. my Daughter was sitting at the table when i cut this cake and i gave her a small piece she was looking at me like can i have another piece very moist and tasty cake!!!oh and i drizzled lemon icing on top very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I just made this cake and we love it! It is the perfect Pound Cake recipe. I did take the advice of one reviewer and I cut the sugar down to 2-1/2 cups, I also baked mine on 325o, it took about an hour and 15 minutes, and it turned out moist and Delicious! You can add any flavoring, nuts, chocolate chips, to this recipe and personalize it to your taste! LOVE IT! Cemerick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was my first time baking a cake from scratch, and I loved it! My oven bakes this cake just right in 45 minutes. I usually make two cakes with this recipe because the batter is too much for one 12 cup bundt pan. My only complaint is that I need more people to bake for. I would eat way too much if I made this cake often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have made this cake twice, loved it! Moist and delicious. My oven runs a little hot so I reduced bake time to 60 min. turned out GREAT. I adjusted the recipe to make a Christmas wreath cake. I substituted 10oz of egg whites for the eggs to give me a white pound cake and I substituted 1/2 of the vanilla with peppermint extract. Prior to adding to the pan I removed half of the batter putting it into 2 bowls to which I added red and green food coloring. Then put half the remaining batter into the pan, added the red and then the green batter, then the remaining white batter. Then I marbled the mixture in the pan. To add a little holiday flare to the cake I divided 1 container of white butter cream frosting into 3 microwaveable bowls and added red and green food coloring to 2 of the bowls and microwaved for 20 seconds each. I drizzled the white, red and green frosting over the cake. Turned out wonderful. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I tried it yesterday. It was really good. I however mixed confectioner's sugar and some lemon juice and drizzled it over the cake. I will make this for my Job's potluck. Cheap and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
It's the only pound cake recipe to bake....ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DoremiGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. Halved the sugar for two cakes. They turned out great and so delicious! Check to see if your cake is done around 60 minutes - in my oven 80 to 90 min is too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoremiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have tried other pound cake recipes but this one was the best. The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar, I used 2 cups instead of 3. The taste was just right, I also put a cream cheese glaze over the cake. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States