Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This made a lot of pound cake! I used it for trifle and it was way better than buying one from the store! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
I tried this recipe for the first time. My whole unit love it, absoluately love it. I will be keeping this recipe and use for holidays and anyother occasions that come up and I have to bring something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
very good delicious cake! I added a little vanilla for taste and I had to cook it about twice as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baker'sDozen
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This cake did not turn out very sweet, which may be a good thing, depending on who you're serving it to. The taste of the eggs is quite strong also. In the future I would try to reduce the number of eggs and increase the amount of sugar just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Good pound cake. Not dense. Not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Good poundcake!4 stars only to leave room for improvement.After the review saying the cake was dry and bland I decided to add 1/2 cup butter,1/2 cup sour cream,1/2 t mexican vanilla(Poundcakes are expensive and I didn't want my ingredients wasted on a dry,bland recipe).I used a greased and floured bundt pan.It turned out beautiful and tasted delicious.The ONLY thing I would change is that it was a little porous for my taste.I like a DENSE pound cake.We ate with strawberries and whipped cream.It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
My whole family liked the cake. We used is with strawberries and ice cream. PERFECT! Light and sweet. I made cupcakes with it however and that didn't work so well. Next time I will try making a loaf as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I picked this recipe because I had most of the ingredients on hand. it was really easy to make and tasted great. I did add some vanilla extract when i was creaming the sugar and butter. it was a very sweet cake but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
A great classic pound cake. A little crunchy on the outside and moist in the middle. I served it with Strawberries and whip cream. Yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Was very good tasting but I think there may have been an error in posting of the recipe. It said cook for 20-25 mins at 350. It took at least double that time. It was still a great cake and I used a buttercream frosting that went wonderfully with the cake. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States