Poultry Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Thank you! I couldn't find any at the store, so was happy to be able to just make some myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe except that I cut back on the salt by 1 tablespoon. My sister was over for lunch when we tried it for the first time. She raved about how good the chicken was. What my husband did was put some of this seasoning in a small bowl and added olive oil to it. Then he brushed some on the chicken before he grilled it. Thanks for this great recipe, and I will definely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I had to make this because I had no poultry seasoning and it was WAY too cold to go outside with a newborn. I had to substitute oregano and basil for the marjoram and rosemary for the same reasons. I can't wait to make this with the correct ingredients. My hands smelled GREAT after mixing it. I reduced the servings down to what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It was great. I added celery seeds to it as well. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaA.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made one small adjustment--I cut the salt back by half. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
fantastic blend. Reduced recipe to my need, used whole sage leaves instead of the rubbed and ground, omitted salt. Ground the entire mix with a mortar and pestel, dumped into the "white" chicken marinade also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I tried this on a pork loin, and we loved it. I eliminated the salt altogether and it was still very full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I was out of poultry seasoning and found this one on allrecipes. I too, like many others, cut back the salt amount. I think this has to be a typo in the recipe and maybe it should be two teaspoons instead of two tablespoons. I used it in homemade chicken noodle soup from this site and it was a hit. Won't ever buy poultry seasoning again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I cut out the 1 cup of rubbed sage completely (left in the ground sage), replaced the rubbed sage with garlic powder, celery seed & some ground mace, and scaled back the salt by 1/2 a tablespoon. I also ran it thru a spice mill a few times & turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Make and Store Pesto

See a time-saving trick to have delicious homemade pesto on hand any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States