Poulet Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My mom gave me a can of cream of mushroom soup and I had no idea what to make with it. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try! The original sounded a little bland so I added rosemary, ground pepper, and garlic powder, too. I used fresh mushrooms since I had some, and I hate canned. I didn't have cooking sherry, but I used some Jameson whisky instead and it was delightful. I served over brown rice. Love it, will definitely be using this again! With such a simple base it's easy to make the recipe your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I like the chicken recipe easy to make,the sherry give it flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe is great as is. The last time I made it, I did tweak it a little. I added some paprika to the sauce, increased the sherry by half and used fresh mushrooms sauteed in white wine instead of the canned mushrooms. My husband isn't a huge mushroom fan but he loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
WHile I dont usually care for recipes made with soup, this one was great. Very tender chicken, great flavor. I suspect it would be great in a crock pot as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good. I made just like the recipe but I had about a cup of fresh mushrooms that I sautéd in butter and cooking wine, in addition to the can of mushrooms. I had very large chicken breasts and it was done in 1/14 hours. I served it with atossed salad and orzo that I browned and then cooked in chicken broth, when almost done I added some chopped frozen broccoli . It worked well with the chicken.. I will make it again, my DH really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Used SLBL chicken breasts, fresh mushrooms sauteed in butter and wine. My husband loved it! Really good sauce, too. Thank you for the recipe, we will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was fairly good. Wish my kids wouldve eaten it. It gets an A for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was pretty good. I took the skin off and I sprinkled onion and garlic powder, black pepper and Lawrys seasoned salt on the chicken breasts. Otherwise, it might have been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I only had boneless/skinless chicken breasts, so I added some garlic and used smoked paprika. It was flavorful and definitely a recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very, very good! Made this last night, but cut the recipe in half (well, the 'sauce' anyway, used 2 bone in chicken breasts). Only changes I made were to sautee fresh mushrooms with 2 cloves of minced garlic before hand and then mixed with the sour cream & sherry. Added in some herbes de provence for extra flavour. Topped with paprika and baked as directed...yummy! Served with steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chef John's Quick Cassoulet

In this video, you’ll see how to make cassoulet in just an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States