Poulet de Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner. My husband loved it (we both love Balsamic vinegar). Since there are only 2 of us I only made 2 chicken breasts. I did not cut any of the other ingredients and it stilled turned out perfectly. Since we really like mushrooms I think I would increase that if I were making 4 chicken breasts. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is one of the best chicken dishes I've ever had!!!! I will be making this many times!! I love it. Many thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I did make some changes because of whatI had on hand. I used 1/2 onion instead of the shallot, button mushrooms instead of the crimini, and the St. Louis favorite, provel cheese instead of the provolone. It was pretty quick and easy, too. It would be great for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this recipe last night. The only changes I made was to use chicken tenderloins that I did not pound and added some white wine while cooking. I had this with roasted asparagus and potatoes. It was delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
this was so good and also very easy to prepare. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so i used balsamic salad dressing and just used twice as much. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made no changes. We will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is my absolute favorite main dish. This is my go to, especially if we are having company. I do it exactly to the recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
A simple, scrumptious recipe, worthy of your company. And so simple to put together. I used thin chicken cutlets. I followed the recipe exactly, only exception was using shredded swiss for the top and finished with a drizzle of black truffle oil. Thanks for sharing your recipe, a keeper and definite do-over, for sure. Tres Bon! Manifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! We had to create our own herbes de Provence (online recipe) and I can't imagine store-bought could be any better. Didn't change recipe at all and served with fresh sauteed asparagus with lemon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States