Poulet de Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made it exactly as printed and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vrcastillasxex
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Everyone one loved this! My daughter helped with the prep, very tasty even the littlest one gave it "a thousand thumbs up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Man, what a dinner tonight! First, let me say I didn't measure anything, just kind of winged it according to the directions in the recipe. And I did finish the dish at the end with a couple of good swirls of butter to enrich the sauce, making it all luxurious and velvety. This has all the flavor you'd expect from a braised meat, yet it takes a fraction of the time. The combination of the balsamic vinegar, Dijon and Herbs de Provence obviously work together to create something pretty extraordinary. I served this tonight with Parmesan Garlic Orzo (tho' it was a toss up with just a pasta with garlic and olive oil) and fresh green beans sauteed with red bell peppers. It was a beautiful plate and a truly delicious meal. (Note: Don't have provolone? No worries! Any good, semi-soft cheese will work just fine!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner. My husband loved it (we both love Balsamic vinegar). Since there are only 2 of us I only made 2 chicken breasts. I did not cut any of the other ingredients and it stilled turned out perfectly. Since we really like mushrooms I think I would increase that if I were making 4 chicken breasts. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is one of the best chicken dishes I've ever had!!!! I will be making this many times!! I love it. Many thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I did make some changes because of whatI had on hand. I used 1/2 onion instead of the shallot, button mushrooms instead of the crimini, and the St. Louis favorite, provel cheese instead of the provolone. It was pretty quick and easy, too. It would be great for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this recipe last night. The only changes I made was to use chicken tenderloins that I did not pound and added some white wine while cooking. I had this with roasted asparagus and potatoes. It was delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
this was so good and also very easy to prepare. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so i used balsamic salad dressing and just used twice as much. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made no changes. We will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States