Poulet a la Saucisse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
My fiance made me this. It was fantastic! She followed the recipe to a tee. It was delicious. Almost as good as a stuffed mexican chicken I once had. I enjoyed it with hot sauce. Very good. I recomend it to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODABOB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
C'est magnific- we absolutely loved this dish! The only changes I made were using hot Italian turkey sausage, instead of pork, and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. The recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
It is as delicious as it sounds and very easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very good and different. The sausage mixture was a little rich and there was a ton of it, so next time I'll only make half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Everyone raved! I also used the bechamel sauce I found on this site... WOW! I even impressed myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Delicious! I debated about whether or not to do the Bechamel. Went ahead and made'Bechamel Sauce' from this site. Was glad I did, may have been too plain Jane without. I had some leftover uncooked sausage so this recipe was perfect. I used 4 good sized chicken breast pounded about a 1/2" thick and the filling yielded the perfect amount for the 4 breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very good. This recipe is forgiving. I forgot to use plastic wrap when pounding the first chicken breast, and so it tore pretty badly. I had about 15 toothpicks holding it together, but the breadcrumb topping camouflaged so well you couldn't tell. I will say that with the bechamel sauce it tasted slightly like biscuits and gravy. Next time maybe I'll try a different sauce or just skip sauce altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a great combination of everyone's favorite flavors, cooked in a fun way. It's important to flatten the chicken enough. I don't think I did, and it needed to cook longer than 45 minutes. I had extra filling, so I just put that in the dish along with the chicken, put bread crumbs on it, and baked it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
DELICIOUS! I made this for a group of 8 friends that get together weekly to cook and visit. It was fun to make together - we pounded the chicken breasts thin, put the stuffing toward one end, and then just rolled the breasts around it and placed them seam side down (no need for toothpicks!). Everyone LOVED IT. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Excellent, trasted like something you would get at a five star restaurant. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIA1966

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States