Poulet a la Saucisse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Fantastic! I forgot to put the parmesan cheese in the filling too, so I can imagine it's even better with it. A little trick I learned when you are filling a chicken breast is to butterfly the chicken breast first and then pound it to flatten, you end up with a much bigger piece of meat to work with. On the edges, pound it very thin, because when you are rolling and folding the edges in, the edges get very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
DELICIOUS! I made this for a group of 8 friends that get together weekly to cook and visit. It was fun to make together - we pounded the chicken breasts thin, put the stuffing toward one end, and then just rolled the breasts around it and placed them seam side down (no need for toothpicks!). Everyone LOVED IT. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
C'est magnific- we absolutely loved this dish! The only changes I made were using hot Italian turkey sausage, instead of pork, and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. The recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
SUPER! I have made this twice and it has come out great both times. There is no cream cheese in France, so I have been using St. Moret which works well. The second time I used swiss cheese because that was all I had and it was good too. I bet cheddar would be yummy..too bad I can't find it here =( Also, I only cooked mine for 30 minutes. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Excellent, trasted like something you would get at a five star restaurant. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIA1966

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
My fiance made me this. It was fantastic! She followed the recipe to a tee. It was delicious. Almost as good as a stuffed mexican chicken I once had. I enjoyed it with hot sauce. Very good. I recomend it to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODABOB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Everyone raved! I also used the bechamel sauce I found on this site... WOW! I even impressed myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I'm glad I tried this recipe. I love stuffed chicken breast recipes. And this one was unique. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This one is great recipe which is fast and east to put together. I did alter this recipe to make it even better. I added mushrooms and spinach which I sauteed using olive oil. I also sauteed the italian sausage until barely brown; this speeds up the cooking process. To the stuffing mixture I added also about a 1/4 cup of mozzarella and about a teaspoon of minced garlic. Cooking the italian sausage ahead of time cut the cooking time. I only baked this in the oven 25-30 minutes. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALdelish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very good and different. The sausage mixture was a little rich and there was a ton of it, so next time I'll only make half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States