Poulet a la Saucisse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
My fiance made me this. It was fantastic! She followed the recipe to a tee. It was delicious. Almost as good as a stuffed mexican chicken I once had. I enjoyed it with hot sauce. Very good. I recomend it to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODABOB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
C'est magnific- we absolutely loved this dish! The only changes I made were using hot Italian turkey sausage, instead of pork, and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. The recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
It is as delicious as it sounds and very easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very good and different. The sausage mixture was a little rich and there was a ton of it, so next time I'll only make half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Liked the flavor and the sauce that I made to go with this. A bit salty. I used mild Italian sausage and added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Everyone raved! I also used the bechamel sauce I found on this site... WOW! I even impressed myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Delicious! I debated about whether or not to do the Bechamel. Went ahead and made'Bechamel Sauce' from this site. Was glad I did, may have been too plain Jane without. I had some leftover uncooked sausage so this recipe was perfect. I used 4 good sized chicken breast pounded about a 1/2" thick and the filling yielded the perfect amount for the 4 breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Was an okay recipe, but not worth the effort, for the end product. For this much effort, I'll stick to chicken cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very good. This recipe is forgiving. I forgot to use plastic wrap when pounding the first chicken breast, and so it tore pretty badly. I had about 15 toothpicks holding it together, but the breadcrumb topping camouflaged so well you couldn't tell. I will say that with the bechamel sauce it tasted slightly like biscuits and gravy. Next time maybe I'll try a different sauce or just skip sauce altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
A curious recipe, but very tasty! There seems to be too much sausage stuffing for only 2 chicken breasts, so I'd suggest either halving that part, or getting yourself some really big breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States