Poulet a la Saucisse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I'm glad I tried this recipe. I love stuffed chicken breast recipes. And this one was unique. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loved it and would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Fantastic! I forgot to put the parmesan cheese in the filling too, so I can imagine it's even better with it. A little trick I learned when you are filling a chicken breast is to butterfly the chicken breast first and then pound it to flatten, you end up with a much bigger piece of meat to work with. On the edges, pound it very thin, because when you are rolling and folding the edges in, the edges get very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
SUPER! I have made this twice and it has come out great both times. There is no cream cheese in France, so I have been using St. Moret which works well. The second time I used swiss cheese because that was all I had and it was good too. I bet cheddar would be yummy..too bad I can't find it here =( Also, I only cooked mine for 30 minutes. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This one is great recipe which is fast and east to put together. I did alter this recipe to make it even better. I added mushrooms and spinach which I sauteed using olive oil. I also sauteed the italian sausage until barely brown; this speeds up the cooking process. To the stuffing mixture I added also about a 1/4 cup of mozzarella and about a teaspoon of minced garlic. Cooking the italian sausage ahead of time cut the cooking time. I only baked this in the oven 25-30 minutes. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALdelish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Excellent, trasted like something you would get at a five star restaurant. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIA1966

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
DELICIOUS! I made this for a group of 8 friends that get together weekly to cook and visit. It was fun to make together - we pounded the chicken breasts thin, put the stuffing toward one end, and then just rolled the breasts around it and placed them seam side down (no need for toothpicks!). Everyone LOVED IT. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a great combination of everyone's favorite flavors, cooked in a fun way. It's important to flatten the chicken enough. I don't think I did, and it needed to cook longer than 45 minutes. I had extra filling, so I just put that in the dish along with the chicken, put bread crumbs on it, and baked it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
A curious recipe, but very tasty! There seems to be too much sausage stuffing for only 2 chicken breasts, so I'd suggest either halving that part, or getting yourself some really big breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very good. This recipe is forgiving. I forgot to use plastic wrap when pounding the first chicken breast, and so it tore pretty badly. I had about 15 toothpicks holding it together, but the breadcrumb topping camouflaged so well you couldn't tell. I will say that with the bechamel sauce it tasted slightly like biscuits and gravy. Next time maybe I'll try a different sauce or just skip sauce altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States