Potunas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was yummy. I added chives from my garden because I didnt have green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliceF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I think im going to go make myself a snack! thanks for the great recipe. I thought this was so yummy. but instead of in the oven i microwaved it, but it was still really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kit_kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I thought these were very good and my 8 year old son loved them (he kept eating the filling while I was stuffing the skins). My husband thought they were OK and my picky 9 year old daughter would't eat them. But they're not tuna lovers so that is not a surprise. If you do like tuna, you'll love these. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was actually really good. I microwaved the potatoes for 10 min (5min then turned over and another 5min). Added salt and pepper to the tuna, pot, mayo, green onion mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Why I love allrecipes! This was in various women's magazines in about 1968 before we had started to worry about fat. I liked it then, made it often, tossed the recipe because it was so simple I didn't need it but more than 40 years later I'd forgotten the ratios. It's good as is but a little dressing up with spice or down with fat doesn't hurt. This is comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I had lost the recipe for potunas & took a chance on a recipe search since my mother had gotten the recipe back in the 1960s. So glad to find it again! These are delicious left over - cold or warmed. Thanks Nascargirl88 & allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This recipe was just okay. It was a little dry and I even used half mayo half sour cream. Next time I am thinking of adding butter and more salt to the mixture. I also just nuked the potatoes then finished them in the oven. Something I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My husband has been talking fondly of this dish for years so I finally researched AR and fortunately found this recipe. After reading the other reviews, I decided to use some of the other cook's advise with great success. I baked the potatoes on the oven rack after slathering with EVOO and kosher salt (lightly). The tuna mixture was seasoned with 2 tsp Old Bay Seasoning, 1/3 cp maoy and 1/3 cp sour cream along with the scallion onions. My husband was thrilled and announced, "now this is comfort food!". Thank you, Nascargirl and your thoughtful stepmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were delicious! I had made something similar before but never thought to use tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States