Potluck Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Made in slow cooker as others suggested. Tasted great and cooked perfectly but the sauce could use some tweaking. It may just be personal preference but I prefer a bit of spice to my bbq sauce. Next time I'll add more red pepper flakes and or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
5 hours on high in the slow cooker and I mean EVERYONE LOVED!! Falling off the bone and they thought I was a master chef. Kept raving about them! Plus I used a croc pot bag and clean up was soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
did it in slowcooker and loved it...was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The flavour was excellent however I did these in a slow cooker and although they turned out very very tender, there was way too much liquid in the end and it made it very hard for pot luckers to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good. I used baby back ribs but that doesn't really make a difference. Made them in the crock pot. I only made 3 pounds of ribs but I made the full amount of BBQ sauce just to have extra to dip. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made it exactly as directed for a family potluck dinner, and it was a hit. 7 lbs. of ribs and no leftovers :) Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I LOVE, love, love this recipe!! I make it just like it says, except double the sauce. However, that only feeds my family of 5 because my boys just can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I used maple syrup in place of the honey and added a shot of sriracha hot chili sauce the second time I made these and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan MacNichol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I cut the recipe in half, but I still probably didn't have enough ribs, so I had a lot of sauce in the slow cooker. I boiled the sauce down by at least half, then slathered it on the ribs and put them in the oven for a few minutes. I love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Ooh, these were the best ribs I've ever had! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States