Potluck Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
It's hard to impress a bread junkie, but this recipe did just that! I have been making this recipe now for over two years and it always gets rave reviews. I have a large extended family, so for holidays I have to make 6-7 dozen to accommodate second...and third... helpings. I make the recipe as written and they never fail. By the way, these freeze very well and taste fresh after reheating in the oven or microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: George, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Very flavorful, light and fluffy. I cut back on the butter by about 3 tablespoons. Could use a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is the best homemade dinner rolls. The only thing I have changed is I use 1 TBLS of yeast. They are best the first day, they tend to dry out after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My sister made these for the holiday after I found the recipe for her. They were very fluffy and light...a little sweeter than we like them, but hey, next time we can compensate for that! Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
the best....big and fluffy...eazy to make ....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made two pull-apart loaves. Mine came out a little on the sweet side. There seemed to be a little extra water. I added more flour than the recipe calls for. Overall, people loved them. It was hard to get them to share. They're good warm or cold with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
These rolls seem to be fool-proof and had a nice texture which just melted in the mouth. However, I found them to lack flavor. The rolls were good, but not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were wonderful! I just put the ingredients in my bread maker to make the dough and followed the rest of the recipe. These are the best rolls I've ever made! They taste almost like Challah rolls mmmmm! The only thing is they need to be served warm, once they cool down they are nothing special. Warm each one for 10 seconds in the microwave before serving -- tastes great with butter and raspberry jam! I don't know about serving these in a bread basket because they need to be served very warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These were easy to make and had a pretty good flavor. They weren't as light and fluffy as I wanted them, otherwise I would give them a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Excellent! I let them raise for 2 hours, made them into dough balls and then let them raise again for another 45 mins. Didn't take long in the oven to bake. I used Splenda instead of sugar. Tasted just like the famous 'steak house' yeast rolls! Try this recipe, you won't regret it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madam.Arcadia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States