Potatoes Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I've been doing a potato dish similar to this one for years. I lighten it up by using lite sour cream and reducing the cheese down to just one cup. Instead of topping with additional cheese, I sprinkle with a bit of paprika for color. It is still plenty rich and indulgent tasting. There is an error in that the ingredient list has both regular and green onions but the directions only mention the green onions. I think one or the other would be fine or you can omit them altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These were pretty good, the longer they sat the better they got. I did add about 3 cloves roasted garlic, we love garlic! This went very well with roasted chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is so good! It whipped up in no time at all and is so simple to do. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I wanted to turn this into a one dish meal. I did everything the regular recipe calls for, and also added lots of salt and pepper, and 1/2 lb each of shredded cooked chicken and diced ham. I also added one can each of drained green peas and drained French style green beans. I absolutely loved it and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Everyone I made this for loved it. Didn't use cream of chicken soup (don't like it) so substituted cheddar cheese soup. My only other change was to use a mandoline to evenly slice the potatoes about 1/4 inch thick, so didn't parboil them. It was cheesy, gooey goodness. Thanks for a recipe I'll definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by JENNIFER
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great dish! Added crushed potato chips on top for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
very good - would next time chunk potatoes a little smaller. One cup of cheese was plenty. I want to try it with mj cheese with peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamann13
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved it! Simple, fast, easy and delicious ??. Followed the recipe, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I never thought I would say this but TOO much cheese! I could hardly taste the potatoes. Next time i will add more potatoes and put in less cheese. It was just too rich for my taste and I usually don't say that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I tweaked this a bit, and used Queso in place of the cheddar to give it a Mexican flavor. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States