Potatoes and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is astonishingly delicious for so few ingredients, so little in the way of seasonings. I followed the recipe exactly. My hubby and two sons ate the entire pan and were disappointed that I hadn't made more. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this the other day. Great side dish, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretch Massenburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfect for me. I work in E Europe, cook for myself. This is simple, uses only ingredients I can get here, no exotic only in America spices, sauces or condiments, and a minimum of translation from English to metric measurements. 1/3 cup of oil = some oil. One onion = one onion. And, it is tasty. I added sausage to make it a main dish, sauteed the sausage and added it five minutes after I added the peppers and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this as a side dish with steak or beef tips. Substituting garlic infused oil for plain olive oil really boosts the flavor. I also prefer to substitute some of the sweet onion with shallots for a little complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome! Brought it to Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. I made it a day ahead, put it in a casserole dish and heated it in the oven before serving. The only change I made was that I added rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made this for my family tonight with only one major change: one green pepper + one orange pepper. I also used chopped red potatoes, and less olive oil than called for in the recipe. This was easy, quick, flavorful, and got rave reviews from two of my daughters and my husband. He couldn't stop complimenting the dish. It was like having two sides in one paired with chunked chicken breasts with Italian style seasonings (a la a recipe idea my 8 year old had). They have already requested that this dish go into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Salafia
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Lots of fresh flavor. Very easy. I did use less oil and added one diced clove of garlic. Then I baked it in the oven because I prefer potatoes baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
One of my favorite mixtures, everyone seems to like it. Also put in green pepper in addition to red for color and roast in oven at 400 for about 35-40 min or till potatoes done and turning the mixture once or twice. We like garlic so usually also add some fresh or powdered. This is also good with half white and half sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I would add mild Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The recipe shown is very simple to make and quick, so it is good. I do a few things differently. I use frozen Oreida Potatoes that won't get mushy if you add them just before the onions and peppers are cooked so that they will be tender but firm. This works great and taste very good. I use regular cooking oil to caramelized the onions with the peppers cooking them about 15 mins on a lower heat and not stirring them until translucent. Since I use this recipe to make Italian hotdogs, I add a tsp. of Intalian seasoning, salt and pepper to taste. You don't have to use oilive oil to pan cook the vegetables, but you can finish the dish off with a little of the oil poured over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States