Potato Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
My mom used to make some tacos similar to this when I was growing up except she used real Mexican Cheese & she sauteed white onion & added it to the potato mixture instead of putting green onions in them. I love these tacos. We also put lettuce in them and ate them with Salsa and Parm. Cheese. Salt & Pepper should be to taste too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I served these with salsa and sour cream. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baudette, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
These were rather bland tasting. I give them 4 stars because my kids loved them. My husband said it was better after adding a lot of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
These weren't quite as yummy as I was hoping. The potatoes needed a little more flavor, were a bit bland. If I were to make these again, I would add a little garlic, a little butter, lots of salt and pepper, and maybe even some chili powder to the potato mixture. The ranch dressing was good with them. I will try these again sometime, with just a few tweaks. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Delicious recipe. Both vegetarians and non-vegetarians will love this dish. I topped the tacos with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes, spicy salsa, and light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Big hit! I made these for a high-school graduation party and they disappeared!! Great flavor and so easy to make using commercially available taco shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
These were easy and tasty! However, next time I will add some salt and pepper to the potato mixture. And while part of me would like to lighten these up by using low-fat cheese an alternative cooking method for the tortillas, another part of me is already thinking about how really excellent crumbled up bacon would be when added to the potato mixture. I will definitely be making/experimenting with these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
My wife and I always order potato tacos when we go to the garment district in downtown L.A . There suposed to be the best in L.A . Well these are better. For a guy who is just learning how to cook, these were so easy to make. Someone else suggested warming the tortillas in the microwave first to soften them. Well its true, the tacos did not fall apart when I was frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
It was soooooooooooo good!!! Will definiletly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
These are wonderful. I definitely make again. I just used Lefevre match potatoes and added cheese and green onions. It was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States