Potato Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Rather bland and greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
pretty good makes a lot I'm cooking for one so tired of eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These are great! As someone else said, they don't reheat well but are fantastic when they're fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I do something like this ,but I dip the tortillas in a red sauce then fry them. I serve it with shredded cabbage and onions and a lemon to squeeze over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorris, California, USA
Living In: Merlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
These tasted pretty good. The only thing I did not care for was the frying part. There was to much oil. The combo of ingredients was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I LOVED these. Although my husband wasn't as impressed as I was, I have made them several times. The only problem is that they don't reheat very well. Sort of soggy, so only make what you will eat at that meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I could just feel the grease clogging my veins. They were pretty good, but I think I could only eat maybe a half of one next time. My husband loved them with ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I didn't really care for this, but my son liked it. After reading the other reviews, I decided to add 2 tsp. of powdered ranch salad dressing to the potatoes for more flavor and used much less oil to fry them in. I've never had potato tacos before, and I didn't really like the combination of the corn tortilla and the potato. Liked the potato mixture with the ranch dressing, though, so might make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These were pretty good. I used flour tortillas as we aren't overly keen on corn, and I also added some freshly ground black pepper and a little chicken bouillon powder to the mashed potatoes. I doubt I'll make them again, but they were nice for a change. Thanks, Yvonne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
These were wonderful--definitely comfort food. Make sure to soften the corn tortillas--if they aren't fresh, they will split. I softened the tortillas in oil and then I didn't need to use the toothpicks. I cut them into thirds and served them as appetizers. Very unique--everyone loved them! I had one for breakfast the next day with hot sauce...mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States