Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
this has to be the most enjoyable recipe that I have.. I made it for some very special people even put it in a special red baking dish and the green spinach just made it look so great.. thanks for sharing with us... I am Planning on making it again very soon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is my new favourite potato side dish! It's so simple, so tasty and I finally conquered my children's rejection of spinach, they can't get enough of it. I tried it with a wonderfully thickand tender slice of my rotisseried sweet rub pork loin and red onion gravy. Total comfort for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Yummy, even my kids who normally shun spinach ate this. I added some garlic and used one cup Monterrey Jack Cheese rather than Cheddar. Also added more cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Yum! I made quite a few changes to this, and it turned out great! Although I think it would've been good as is, I'm always trying to make things a bit healthier, so I did about half potatoes and half pureed steamed cauliflower. I used part sour cream and part fat free yogurt, cut the butter and salt in half, and totally forgot to add the green onions. I also added most of the cheese in with the casserole rather than just on top, but did sprinkle a bit on the top in the last 5 minutes. Hubby and my one year old gobbled this down! I can truly say that all the changes didn't put a dent in this fantastic tasting dish! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
WOW! Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Did not like this. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I agree this dish is delicious. Took my "second" batch to a potluck and it was gobbled up with compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is delicious. The only change I made was using Swiss cheese instead of cheddar (because that's what I had)... my sweetie loved it and said he wants it again..SOON ! I had some for breakfast this morning... yummy ! This will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I agree with others, this recipe has a lot of possibilities. I made last night and thought it was a little bland, however husband and son loved it! I'll keep in my box of options, but I may play with this one a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a great recipe to add to. It was lacking in flavor in my opinion. Next time, will roast garlic then mix that in while making the mashed potatos portion. A lovely recipe that can be dressed up or left alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States