Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Just mashed potatoes with a package of spinach thrown in. Very good, healthy addition to an otherwise unhealthy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was ok at best. Its just too boring and lacks taste / flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My teenagers love it!!! Thanks for the recipe...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this last nite, it was very good. But on reading the recipe beforehand I thought it would really need "a little more flavor" so I added minced garlic, and garlic salt. Had rotisserie chicken left over, chopped that up and added it. I used parmesan cheese on the top instead. Yummy!! Nice one dish meal. Thanks!! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I used a 5 lb. bag of red potatoes, so I slightly increased the butter and sour cream. I added 2 tsp. garlic powder. It filled a 10 x 15 baking dish. I cooked it the night before a church dinner. I added 1/2 c. milk before moving it to a large crockpot. I added a couple pats of butter on top, heated it on high for 2 hours, and I poured a bag of shredded cheddar cheese over it before serving. I brought home 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was a wonderful dish. I used a good amount of garlic and more green onions along with fresh spinach from my garden. I sauteed all those ingredients together while cooking the potatoes. I chose to use an Italian blend of cheese. Once I mixed everything together (including the cheese), I had a hard time putting it in the oven because I kept eating it. I put a good amount of S&P in as well. The only problem I had with this recipe was that it was so darn hard to stop eating it. Thanks for a great versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used no fat sour cream, light butter, about 1/3rd of the cheese and fresh spinach (all we had). We loved this! Very light and fresh, although we needed to add additional cracked pepper and salt. Next time we'll try a different cheese. had with grilled mushrooms tonight but would be fantastic with grilled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I added a bit of horseradish sauce to give it a little kick. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Yummy! I used this recipe to use up leftover mashed potatoes. I sauteed a couple tablespoons of red onion (thats what I had) with a tbsp of butter and added about 2 cups of fresh baby spinach and cooked until wilted. Mixed about 1/2 cup sour cream into the mashed potatoes, with sea salt and cracked black pepper. I added about a tbsp of chopped fresh rosemary to the potatoes, and a few tbsp of grated fresh parmesan (it was the only cheese I had!). Mixed it all together. I was afraid of it sticking so I brushed the dish with butter. And brushed the top with butter and a few more sprinkles of cheese. Baked for 15 minutes then broiled for 5 to get a nice brown top. Very yummy, going to be my new fave way to use up leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Excellent! I used fresh spinach instead (because I had it on hand) and it worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States