Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Thumbs up! I made mashed potatoes as I normally do. Sauteed the green onions and garlic in butter before mixing with the sour cream into the mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Perfect twist on mashed potato's, I added garlic and loved it with the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Our family loved this recipe a lot! Even got my kids to eat spinach! We added a little more sour cream and some garlic salt as I was afraid it would be dry and bland. Perfect recipe for kids or as a break from your plain mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was delicious! My only complaint is it leaned on the saltier side. Next time I make it Ill use 1 tsp of salt. I followed instructions exactly but used smaller size potatoes and the casserole was bubbling over. Ill also add more spinach to it and maybe some bacon crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this for my family and they loved it; I was so pleasantly surprised! To balance healthy with affordable, I usually keep frozen/canned greens on hand along with lots of potatoes so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. The only thing I changed was that I used yogurt instead of sour cream to make it healthier. It was such a hit I made it twice in a row. I read the directions wrong and mixed all the cheese together with the other ingredients, but this kept it from getting crunchy on top. The second time I made it I added a little extra water to make it a little more moist and used canned mustard greens instead of spinach, but either version was a hit. Definitely a keeper and good for getting people to eat greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
very good! I would omit the salt though. The cheese makes it plenty salty and the added salt is overkill! You can easily double the spinach or add some broccoli or cauliflower. I added some chicken chunks and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6colorbracelet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
"Yummy !!!!!! My family & I love spinach so I found this recipe. I can truly say " this recipe deserves 5 stars. The next time I make this I will add some chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
So yummy and a great way to get more spinach in our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Just mashed potatoes with a package of spinach thrown in. Very good, healthy addition to an otherwise unhealthy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was ok at best. Its just too boring and lacks taste / flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States