Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I love this recipe!! I first made it a couple weeks ago and loved it so much that I've made it three times since already. It's great to play around with too. One time I made it with instant mashed potatoes since I was out of fresh ones and it still came out great and took half the time. Another time I used red potatoes and left the skins on when I mashed them and added red onions instead of green and it was delicious!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Very good stuff. Whole family enjoyed it. My kids like spinach, but even if they didn't I think they still would have liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. I recommend that if anyone likes spinach and potatoes, to try it. My family loves it and thanks for such a tasteful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Very bland as is. I tried this a second time and added minced jalapenos ~ it was just "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was a delicious way to eat spinach--which my family has a hard time liking. We all loved this dish. For a vegetarian main course, I add 1 cup cooked kasha to the potato-spinach mix and it's tasty, easy, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Different, but good.Nice way to get kids to eat spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANSWEDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was absolutely delicious! I used fresh, chopped spinach & added some garlic. Didn't have green onions so I used regular chopped onlion. I also added a little half & half to potatoes while mashing. I combined everything ahead of time, refridgerated, then put in casserole dish & baked during the last half of my stuffed chicken/spinach recipe. Great combination & just as good leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Very tasty and attractive dish! I used fresh chives in place of green onions, but the flavor was too mild. Actually, I think garlic would be a far better flavoring for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
oh my.... This is GREAT! I did use a little more sour cream and also i left the skins on the potatoes. (I'm too lazy to peel. Never done it and not planing on it!) This dish looked wonderful also. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Great side dish. I didn't have green onions so I used about a tablespoon of fresh chives and a tablespoon of fresh parsley. I added a little onion powder to the mixture and a little fat free half and half to the potatoes during mashing. I agree with the other person who mentioned how pretty this dish is. A nice alternative to regular old casseroles. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States